TDD: TownCenter Development District

The TDD functions as the oversight board for the Kennedale Municipal Management District (MMD) created in 2009 by the Texas State Legislature to assist in the development of the Kennedale TownCenter. The terms (MMD and TDD) are used interchangeably. 

  • Five (5) regular members
  • Membership on this board is based on membership on other boards as follows:
    • Place 1: EDC President
    • Place 2: EDC Board Member
    • Place 3: Mayor
    • Place 4: City Councilmember
    • Place 5: City Councilmember
  • One (1) Chair, filled by the EDC President, and one (1) Vice-Chair, filled by the Mayor 
  • Meets at least one (1) time per year
  • Requires a quorum of three (3) members to take action

 Member Place Term End 
EDC President Mark Yeary, Chair Place 1 2019
VACANT Place 2 2020
Mayor Brian Johnson, Vice-Chair Place 3 2019
Councilmember Sandra Lee Place 4 2020
Councilmember Rockie Gilley Place 5 2019